We Love Because He First Loved Us

I have always had such a fond love for people and there individualities. And it’s starting become so real to me that there is so many different types of love.

Since spending time away i’ve become so aware of the love for my family. A love that although I miss them inseparably I can be away for some time.

A love for my friends one in which i can love them but be separated at times.

Even while being aware of the love i have for those back home. I’ve had to learn the difference between loving a baby so much that I’d do anything for them to spend their life on earth as any person would. But to also love them so much that I can let them go, and be with the king of peace. To be able to run around and be in the land of the living. Something they may never have the chance to do here on earth.

There’s this love that I’ve seen between the kids here. All with broken backgrounds. Full of abuse in all sorts. Mentally, physically, emotionally and sexually. Yet they all love one another. The older care for the younger just like they would defend their own sibling. And the younger of them in their childlike personalities will love one another, Despite all their differences, disabilities and brokenness they love without judgment. And this is what teaches me to love all of these kids in their own individual personalities that have perfections as well as cracks. A love even for the one that will kick and scream in terror. The one that has a nebulizer mask on and a feeding tube in. The one that’s nose and fingers have been eaten off by rats. The one who’s been abused in all sorts. The one who has little vocabulary. And the one that has down-syndrome. I have such a love for each one of these 110 kids that are all battling their own journey.

Agape -is  translated as “love: the highest form of love”. Agape love is a little different. It is not a feeling; it’s a motivation for action that we are free to choose or reject. Agape is a sacrificial love that voluntarily suffers inconvenience, discomfort, and even death for the benefit of another without expecting anything in return.

Agape my dear ones.

I love because he first loved me. – 1 john 4:19

Mahal Kita // I love you

 12388231_1141588675864893_179451013_n

Leave a comment