Hold me tight

img_5614

Come dear child, hold my arm tight as you pray for a forever family.

Come hold onto my leg while you beg that you’ll never be let go of.

I’ll hold you tight in my arms, baby while we discover more of your arising disabilities which hinder your chance of adoption. Because whilst the world wants perfect, newborns to adopt. And while I know your chances are getting slim there’s the perfect mummy and daddy waiting out there for you.

16 year old girl, I’ll hold your hand while you grieve your past, while you want to celebrate turning 16 but are struggling to realize that it means you are now two years off ever having the chance to be adopted.
Sit with me and watch a movie, my beautiful sibling groups. Maybe with different fathers but definitely the same genes. Mimicking each other’s personalities and facial features that replica one another. You can Cling to me loves, and cling to one another, in the hope that there is a family that will adopt you as a whole, that you won’t be split from one another.

Look me in the eyes little one, I know you can’t see me but I can see you. I’ll hold onto you as we pray for a mummy and daddy, that will be able to attend to your visual needs.
Come back here, sit on my lap lets sing a song and play a game. While we work through your strong personality and your behavioral issues that have arisen from your past of torture and loneliness. While we wait for a mummy and daddy that will be strong enough to care for you.
Walk with me to play at the park my healing babies, healing from the horrors of sexual, physical and mental abuse. As we come to terms that, what has happened to you doesn’t define who you are. While we pray for a family who will know how to help you work through the years ahead of healing that you will need.
18 year old, let’s celebrate your birthday and look at the future with positivity Because while you never got your very own mummy and daddy, mom Cher will cater to you. She will put you through college, find you a job and put a roof over your head. You are not alone, and you are not forgotten.

In today’s society, people want the babies, those with no behavioral issues, those without any arising issues which come from abandonment, fetal alcohol syndrome, abuse and lack of nutrients whilst growing up. People want the younger children, they don’t want sibling groups. And often these children are over looked, there files are passed on and on until it’s to late. People don’t want to deal with children who have arising issues, they don’t want to care for more than one. And the possibility of them not being adopted is high. I sit with children who are exactly like these cases for long periods of time as they pray that God would give them a loving forever family, their own mommy and daddy. And the sad reality is once they reach the age of 18 they are no longer in the system.
The problem is not the child, its society’s high expectations on a perfect child.

img_531912388231_1141588675864893_179451013_n

img_5309img_5739img_5908img_5800img_5436img_5626img_5612

 

Leave a comment